问题和答案

  • 什么是Olivenia?

    Olivenia是一个信息系统(网页和智能手机应用),帮助橄榄生产者处理橄榄果蝇he橄榄树疾病
  • Olivenia成型了吗?你能向我展示网页或应用吗?

    还没有:-(还有一小部分Olivenia正在开发中,但仍然需要做大量的工作才能成为一个有商业价值的产品。详情请访问https://olivenia.com/olivenia-current-status/
  • 你们为什么需要捐款?

    只是Olivenia的一部分准备好了。 其余部分将使用从欧洲项目KATANA获得的资金进行开发。 为了赢得KATANA,我们必须收集公众的捐款(众筹)
  • 什么是KATANA?

    KATANA是欧盟Horizon2020项目,除了在食品行业推广信息通信技术的基本行动之外,还提供了新的想法http://katanaproject.eu/。最初分类想法的时候,Olivenia在来自欧洲各地的600个想法中获得第四名。不算差劲,是吧?
  • 所以我的捐款用于支持和我没有太大关联的东西?

    当然不是!事实上,Olivenia的发展并不完全依靠众筹。众筹的款项用于用销售价格购买橄榄油产品。换句话说:你购买橄榄油,而我们,如果赢得KATANA的支持,就能完成Olivenia这个项目,从而促进橄榄油生产。
  • 这里有点疑惑:如果我捐的钱变成等价的橄榄油产品并返还给我,你们怎么赢得KATANA的资助?

    为了赢得KATANA的资助,我们必须成为KATANA的募捐者中的前三名,然后KATANA会资助我们100k欧元来完成KATANA。因此,众筹的钱款和橄榄油产品挂钩而完成Olivenia项目的资金来自于KATANA资助的100k欧元。
  • 我明白了,那么你们有那些橄榄油产品呢?

    我们提供很多种产品,详情请看https://olivenia.com/shop/。这些产品将会于KATANA比赛结束时(2017年12月底)与众筹者们见面。
  • 那么农民众筹者呢?(500, 3k & 5k 欧)

    这些是针对橄榄树种植农民的特殊情况。这类捐献者不会得到橄榄油产品,而是一份使用Olivenia的许可证,当Olivenia真正成熟,就可以用低于市面的价格购买橄榄油。因此,早期我们募捐来完成Olivenia的开发,农民们可以获得同等质量的服务,不管怎么说,这样一来,人们可以用更低的价格促进生产。
  • 我是一个橄榄树农,你有哪些种类的捐款?

    橄榄树农有3种选择,在Olivenia投入使用之后可以获得订阅奖励(大约2018年11月),用低于市面的价格购买橄榄油。详情:https://olivenia.com/subscriptions/.
  • 这真的只是为了橄榄油生厂商利益而进行的一项基金募集活动吗?

    Olivenia已被证实(模拟情况下)有助于增加橄榄树产出,大约增加10%-20%,因此,捐赠者所花费用只与时间和订阅种类有关。详情:https://olivenia.com/olivenia/.
  • 我是一名橄榄油生产者,你们说服了我。当Olivenia投入使用之后我能从中得到什么?

    首先,你会获得一份使用Olivenia的许可证书,可以在你的智能手机上进行更新。如果你的账户名下捐赠了5k欧元(并且你在希腊或者愿意支付运输费用),你也将获得McPhail智能捕虫陷阱,此设备最大限度减少人工费用(飞虫计数和天气监测)
  • 为什么我们必须在KATANA的网页上捐款而不是在Olivenia的网页上?

    这是KATANA项目的前提条件。
  • 所以,长话短说,整个众筹是一个怎样的过程?

    在KATANA的网页上捐款,https://katanareward.opencircleproject.com/campaign/119/olivenia,然后根据你的捐款数,我们会给你发送一条包含很多信息的短信,当我们准备好了(2017年12月初), Olivenia的网页将支持通过电子商店 https://olivenia.com/shop/挑选及购买产品,在2018年1月初你就可以收到奖励产品了。详情:https://olivenia.com/i-want-to-contribute/

Questions & answers

  • What’s Olivenia?

    Olivenia is an informational system (webpage and smartphone apps) that allow olive producers to tackle the olive-fruit fly and the diseases of the olive tree.
  • Is Olivenia ready, can you show me the webpage or the apps?

    It’s not ready yet 🙁 A litany of Olivenia’s parts are under development but much work is still needed to be a business-strength product. More https://olivenia.com/olivenia-current-status/
  • Why do you need contributions?

    Just a part of Olivenia is ready. The rest will be developed using the funds won from the European project KATANA. In order to win KATANA though we must collect contributions from the public (crowdfunding).
  • KATANA, what’s that now?

    KATANA is a EU Horizon2020 project that besides its fundamental actions on the promotion of ICT in the agrifood sector, it also funds new ideas, http://katanaproject.eu/. Olivenia got the fourth position at the initial sorting of ideas from a pool of approx. 600 ideas from all over the Europe. Not too shabby, eh?!
  • So my contribution supports something I couldn’t care less for?

    Of course not! In reality Olivenia’s development is not depending on contributions from the public. Public contributions are matched into (using almost whole sale prices) olive-oil products. In other words: you shop olive oil and we, if we win the KATANA contest, get to complete Olivenia and save the olive-oil production.
  • Something’s fishy here: how do you get to win KATANA if my contribution is returned to me in equal value olive oil?

    In order to win KATANA we have to be in the first three largest contribution fund collectors from KATANA’s campaigns and then KATANA will fund Olivenia with 100k euro in order to complete Olivenia. Thus, contribution funds are matched in olive-oil products while in order to complete Olivenia we depend on the 100k of KATANA.
  • I see, so what olive-oil products do you have?

    Our campaign offers a wide variety of such products in https://olivenia.com/shop/. These will be available to contributors after the end of the KATANA contest (end of Dec 2017). Thus, the only issue is that you pay now for your contribution but get the products at the beginning of 2018 and you help us save live-oil production.
  • What about the farmer contributions (500, 3k & 5k euro)?

    These are a special case that are meant for olive-tree farmers. Any such contributors do not get olive-oil products are rewards but a licence to use Olivenia when it’s ready at price significantly lower than the street price that will cost when ready. Thus, we use the early funds to supplement the completion cost of Olivenia and farmers get the same quality service, that would anyhow require to save their production, at a much lower cost.
  • I’m an olive-tree farmer, what type of contribution do you have?

    Olive-tree farmers have 3 dedicated options that feature as a reward a subscription to use Olivenia when ready (approx. Nov 2018) in a significantly lower price than the street price that will cost when ready. More https://olivenia.com/subscriptions/.
  • Ιs it really in the financial interest of an olive-oil producer to fund such a contribution?

    Use of Olivenia has been shown (using simulations) to increase olive-trees’ production by 10%-20%, thus the contributions’ cost amortisation is just an issue of time and subscription type. Details on https://olivenia.com/olivenia/.
  • I’m an olive-oil producer and you convinced me. What do I get when Olivenia’s ready?

    To begin with, you’ll get a licence to use Olivenia with features such as updated on your smartphone on the outbreaks of dacus. If your contribution id at the 5k euro level (and you’re in Greece or can pay for transportation) you’ll also get smart McPhail traps that minimise to the least possible extend the manual required activities on them (fly counting and meteorological measurements).
  • Why do we have to make the contributions at the KATANA website and not the Olivenia website?

    It’s a prerequisite of the KATANA project.
  • So, keeping it short, how’s the whole contribution process ?

    Make your contribution at the KATANA website https://katanareward.opencircleproject.com/campaign/119/olivenia. Then we send you misc information messages regarding your contribution. When we’re ready (early Dec 2017) Olivenia’s website allows for products’ selection through our e-shop https://olivenia.com/shop/ and at ealy Jan 2018 you receive your reward products. More https://olivenia.com/i-want-to-contribute/